Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

How do I resend the DeploymentPro (legacy) email?

Last Update: 10/17/2016 9:29 AM
​Notice: This Knowledge Base article pertains specifically to the DeploymentPro (legacy) product, and not to the DeploymentPro product that is part of MSPComplete or DeploymentPro for UserActivation.​

​​​How do I re-send the DeploymentPro (legacy) email?

Answer:

Re-send the DeploymentPro email to users by following these steps:

  1. Log in to MigrationWiz.
  2. Navigate to the MigrationWiz project corresponding to the DeploymentPro project in question.
  3. Click on More on the toolbar at the top, and from the drop-down,​ select DeploymentPro.
  4. When the list of users loads, checkmark the boxes next to the users you want to send the email to.
  5. Directly above the list of users, click on the Send Email button.

Notes:

  • The DeploymentPro email will only be re-sent to the users whose boxes you checkmarked. If you do not checkmark any of the boxes, no email will be sent.
  • The DeploymentPro email is sent the first time when you set up your project. The fact that you see a list of users means that the email was already sent out once before to all the users.
  • The Activation Code and link to the DeploymentPro Agent are the same as they were in the first email.