Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

View, create, and edit custom services

Last Update: 7/21/2017 11:34 AM
This article has been moved to our new Help Center. Please update your bookmarks.

​​​​​Custom services are managed in the Custom Services Library, and are displayed under the custom services section in the Service Library. To create custom services, you must first add a service to a customer, and then save the service as a custom service. If you later delete a custom service in the Custom Services Library, it is also removed from the custom services section in the Service Library.

Sections in this article:

 

View custom services

In the Custom Services Library, you can view saved custom services, edit them, and delete them.

Complete these steps to view custom services:

  1. Select the appropriate workgroup, and then click Delivery Center in the left navigation pane.
  2. Click Manage Custom Services.
customserviceslibrary01.png

This information is displayed in the Custom Services Library:

customserviceslibrary02.png 

 

Details

Description

1

Service name

Name of the custom service.

2

Created by

Name of the member who created the custom service.

The actions listed below can be performed in the Custom Services Library:

Actions Description
View custom service details

Click a custom service name to view the custom service details.

Start service

Click the ellipsis next to a custom service, and then select Start Service.

For more information: Read the Add services to a customer topic.

Edit custom service details

Click the ellipsis next to a custom service, and then select Edit Name and Description.

For more information: Read the Edit custom service details topic.

Delete custom service

Click the ellipsis next to a custom service, and then select Delete Service.

For more information: Read the Delete custom services topic.

Search

Click the search icon to find custom services with a specific keyword.

 

​​Save services as custom services

To create custom services, you must first add a service to a customer, and then save that service as a custom service. Read the Save services as custom services​ topic for more information.

 

Edit custom service details

You can edit custom service details, such as the service name and description, to provide detailed information about the service.

Complete these steps to edit custom service details:

  1. Select the appropriate workgroup, and then click Delivery Center in the left navigation pane.
  2. Click Manage Custom Services.
  3. Click the ellipsis next to a custom service, and then select Edit Name and Description.
  4. Enter a service name and description into the custom service details form.
  5. Click Save.

 

Delete custom services

You can delete custom services in the Custom Services Library, which also removes the associated service from the custom services section in the Service Library.

Caution: Custom services and their tasks cannot be recovered after they have been deleted.

Complete these steps to delete custom services:

  1. Select the appropriate workgroup, and then click Delivery Center in the left navigation pane.
  2. Click Manage Custom Services.
  3. Click the ellipsis next to the custom service, and then select Delete Service.
  4. Click Delete the Service when prompted to confirm the action.

 

​​